ART SCHOOL

Icons in church

The Life-giving Trinity Church

 

On May19 2004 in Moscow, at Borisovsky Prudy (near Kashirskaya metro station), His Holiness Patriarch of Moscow and all Russia Alexy II consecrated the Life-giving Trinity Church in honour of the 1000-th anniversary of Russia's christening.

"... it is extremely pleasant to realise that the church was created in a collegial way, due to the attention from the part of the Moscow's Mayor Yury Mikhaylovich Luzhkov, due to works and efforts of "Baltic Building Company" under the direction of Igor Aleksandrovich Nayvalt. Many people took their part in its construction with their verves and contributions. They applied their best efforts to complete quick and successful construction of this magnificent and beautiful church complex for the people of Russia could pay adequate thanks to the Lord for their centuries old being within the Holy Orthodoxy..." - said the Patriarch of Moscow and all Russia Alexy II during the consecration of the church.

The Life-giving Trinity Church

The Life-giving Trinity Church is built in the Byzantine style. This is a single dome cruciform building with four side-altars. At the same time the church can receive up to four thousand people. Both central dome with gold plated cross and side-altars' domes, bell-towers and chapels are painted blue - symbolic colour of the Mother of God and heavenly hosts.

The Life-giving Trinity Church

The church facade is decorated with ornamentation - porcelain glazed tiles painted with gold.

The unique porcelain-marble iconostasis made in St. Petersburg is the basic element of the church artistical decoration. Kiots for large and small icons are manufactured in the same style.

Arrangement of church icons reflects the millenary history of the Russian Orthodoxy. Lengthwise the walls of the south and north apsides there are sixteen small kiots with icons of the saints which are of especial esteem in Russia.

Icons placed in the kiots are painted by icon painters of Russian Icon Moscow icon-painting center under the direction of Elena Knyazeva

The Life-giving Trinity Church

The general symbolic programme of the Life-giving Trinity Church in memory of 1000th anniversary of Russia's christening reflects the idea of the Russian holiness, therefore the selection of saints depicted on the icons which are placed both in the iconostasis and in the small kiots is not incidental. The small kiots' icons are arranged in the north and south apsides of the church. Every icon is in the marble kiot decorated with gilded glazed tiles.

Kiev and Pechory, Pskov and Pechory, Optina and Solovetsky monasteries are the most important ones for Russia, which is protected by them as by the wall of faith. For this reason the icons of saints from these monasteries are placed in the church in accordance with the four corners of the earth.

Saint Martyrs Boris and Gleb are the first Russian canonized men of God. Vladimir and Olga are baptizers of the Russian land. This is the holy grand prince family of Olga, her son Vladimir and his sons Boris and Gleb that opens the history of the Russian sainthood. And the family of regal martyrs (Emperor Nicholas II, Empress Alexandra, tsarevnas Olga, Tatiana, Maria, Anastasia and tsarevich Alexey) bring us into the 20th century, representing the picture of new martyrs of Russia.

We see the symbolic idea of relation "East - West" and "Moscow - Third Rome" in two twin icons of Prelates Basil the Great, Gregory the Theologian, John Chrysostom and Moscow Primates Peter, Jonah and Hermogen.

Represented are also two Saint warriors - George the Trophy Bearer (protector of Moscow) and Alexander Nevsky (protector of Petersburg). The most reverend saints beloved by population of the city on the Neva River are Kseniya of Petersburg, John of Kronstadt, Seraphim Vyritsky and among those beloved in the capital of Russia is Matrona of Moscow with its favourite icon of the Mother of God known as "Seeking of the Lost ".

The Life-giving Trinity Church

In every church in Russia there was a deeply reverend icon of Saint Nicholas of Myra Lycia -"quick helper and defender of people"; heeler St. Panthelemon, unmercenaries Cosmas and Domian. These icons become a necessary part of our church too.

Obligatory in the church is also the icon of the "great elder", beloved by everyone, Venerable Seraphim of Sarov, extraordinary man of faith and prayer of the Russian Land. This Saint accomplished his devotional feat staying knee-bended on the stone before his favourite icon of the Mother of God known as "Tender emotion" or "Seraphimo-Diveevskaya".

Life and pains of Venerable Sergius of Radonezh are of a special importance in the history of the Russian Orthodox Church and the Russian monkery - he founded the first hermitage, having built out of town the Holy Trinity monastery, as well as a number of other monasteries across all Russia. It is not incidentally "Venerable Andrey Rublyov painted the Holy Trinity icon to praise Sergius of Radonezh". This icon's top is depicted with clouds that emphasize the Saint's protection over all Trinity churches.

  icon@rusicon.ru 2001-2017 Moscow Icon-Painting center Russian Icon

Каталог икон Московского Иконописного Центра «Русская Икона»

Иконы для храма Живоначальной Троицы в честь 1000-летия Крещения Руси

Храм Живоначальной Троицы

 

19 мая 2004 года в г. Москве, на Борисовских прудах (рядом с метро Каширская) Святейший Патриарх Московский и всея Руси Алексий II освятил храм Живоначальной Троицы в честь 1000-летия Крещения Руси.

"... весьма отрадно сознавать, что храм созидался соборно, благодаря вниманию со стороны Мэра Москвы Юрия Михайловича Лужкова, трудами и тщанием "Балтийсокй Строительной Компании" под руководством Игоря Александровича Найвальта. В его строительстве своими талантами и лептами учавствовали очень многие люди. Они приложили немало усилий, чтобы храмовый комплекс во всем величии и красоте был вскоре и благоуспешно завершен, чтобы народ земли Русской смог принести Господу свою посильную благодарность за многовековое бытие в лоне святого Православия..." - отметил на освящении храма Патриарх Московский и всея Руси Алексий II.

Храм Живоначальной Троицы

Храм Живоначальной Троицы выполнен в византийском стиле. Это однокупольное крестообразное здание с четырьмя приделами. Одновременно он может вместить до четырех тысяч человек. Центральный купол с позолоченным крестом, как и купола приделов, звонницы и часовен окрашены в голубой цвет - символ Божъей Матери и ангельских сил.

Храм Живоначальной Троицы

Фасад храма укашают орнаменты - фарфоровые изразцы, расписанные золотом.

Основным элементом художественного убранства храма является изготовленный в Санкт-Петербурге уникальный фарфоровый, в сочетании с мрамором, иконостас. В этом же стиле выполнены и киоты для больших и малых икон.

Расположение икон храма отражает тысячелетнюю историю русского православия. Вдоль стен южной и северной апсид размещены шестнадцать малых киотов с иконами особо чтимых русских святых.

Иконы, размещенные в киотах выполнены иконописцами Московского иконописного центра "Русская Икона" под руководством Елены Князевой.

Храм Живоначальной Троицы

Общая символическая программа храма Живоначальной Троицы в память 1000- летия крещения Руси отражает идею русской святости, поэтому святые изображенные на иконах находящихся как в иконостасе, так и в малых киотах выбраны не случайно. Иконы в малых киотах размещены в северной и южной апсидах храма. Каждая икона находится в мраморном киоте с позолоченными изразцами.

Самые значимые для России монастыри, ограждающие как стена веры Русь, являются Киево-Печерский, Псково-Печерский, Оптинский и Соловецкий монастыри. Святые этих четырех монастырей и расположены в храме соответвенно четырем сторонам света.

Св. Мученики Борис и Глеб - это первые русские канонизированные святые. Владимир и Ольга - крестители земли русской. Эта святая великокняжеская семья Ольги, ее сына Владимира и его сыновей Бориса и Глеба, открывает историю русской святости. А семья царских мучеников (Государь Николай II, Государыня Александра, царевны Ольга, Татьяна, Мария, Анастасия и царевич Алексей) вводят нас в век двадцатый, представляя картину новомучеников Российских.

Символическую идею связи "Восток - Запад" и "Москва - Третий Рим" мы видим в двух парных иконах: святителей Василия Великого, Григория Богослова, Иоанна Златоуста и первосвятителей Московских Петра, Ионы, Гермогена.

Представлены, так же - святые воины Георгий Победоносец (покровитель Москвы) и Александр Невский (покровитель Петербурга). Наиболее почитаемые и любимые святые Петербурга - Ксения Петербуржская, Иоанн Кронштадский, Серафим Вырицкий и Москвы - Матрона Московская с её любимой иконой Богоматери "Взыскание погибших".

Храм Живоначальной Троицы

В каждом храме на Руси был глубоко почитаемый народом образ Николая Чудотворца Мирликийского -" скорого помощника и заступника людского"; целителей Пантелеймона, бессеребрянников - Косьмы и Домиана, необходимыми эти образы становятся и в нашем храме.

Обязателен в храме образ "великого старца", всеми любимого, преподобного Серафима Саровского, необыкновенного подвижника и молитвенника Земли Русской. Святой совершал свой молитвенный подвиг на камне перед чтимой им иконой Богоматери "Умиление" или Серафимо-Девеевской.

Жизнь и труды преподобного Сергия Радонежского в истории Русской православной церкви и русского монашества имеют особое значение - он положил начало жизни пустынников, устроив вне города обитель Святой Троицы, а так же множество монастырей по всей Руси. Не случайно "преподобным Андреем Рублёвым написана икона Святой Троицы в похвалу Сергию Радонежскому". Эта икона и изображена вверху в облаках, что подчёркивает покровительство святого над всеми Троицкими храмами.

В 2007 г. на престольный праздник, после крестного хода была освящана храмовая икона Святой Троицы для местного ряда иконостаса.

  icon@rusicon.ru © 2001-2018 Московский Иконописный центр "Русская икона".